The Battle Begins here...

“Battle is the most magnificent competition in which a human being can indulge. It brings out all that is best; it removes all that is base.” ~ George S. Patton

Today I signed up for Weight Watchers. Let’s call this Weight Watchers: Part Two the Remix.  I tried Weight Watchers before, my sophomore year in high school… I HATED the program because well I wasn’t following it. I cheated…a lot. “How?”, you ask. Well let’s just say I didn’t experience the advertised lifestyle change. I fit my lifestyle to the my allotted points, i.e. not eating all day in an effort to eat fast food that evening. Resulting in me obsessing over points and ultimately being cranky because I couldn’t gorge of the sweet artery clogging food I adored. So after my 3 month package was complete I left the program, chalking up my failure to the program’s false advertisement. Now, years later, I have decided to give it another go. This time I feel that I am ready to commit. The journey to weight loss is like a relationship. You can’t have one partner be committed and the other one slacking off. That relationship isn’t healthy for anyone involved and eventually will fall apart. On the other hand, the relationship I have been in with my body has been more of a love triangle. It’s committed to me and I am committed to the things I love…mostly good food and the food hurts my body. It’s really a vicious cycle. NO MORE. I am just saying, “NO.” It’s time for a change. Not for my family, or anyone else, but for me. I have to take control of my life. I have to beat the Girth. For now my weapon of choice is Weight Watchers…we’ll see how this goes.

“Battle is the most magnificent competition in which a human being can indulge. It brings out all that is best; it removes all that is base.” ~ George S. Patton

